Commitment💕(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


xXimage SourceXx


❤️Commitment❤️

By @Marialin✍️

When times are hard and spirits are weak
When stresses and worries are at their peak
When it seems loss of hope is bold and proud
And you feel like dismissing all you had vowed
I will still love you

When clouds are gray and your smile has gone
When the darkness of fear has forgotten the dawn
When it seems your burdens are too much to bear
And you feel no comfort, not even through prayer
I will still love you

When you're tired and weary with no rest in sight
When your strength is slipping and faith takes flight
When the presence of gloom surrounds your heart
And happiness and cheer would dare to depart
I will still love you

When you feel your mountains are too hard to climb
And all of your problems are in their prime
When you think resolution can not be found
And things you thought small now seem profound
I will still love you

When you feel you're standing in the midst of a storm
And where love's concerned, you've been misinformed
Look around, my love, there's someone who cares
Who will lift you up, your burdens they'll share
I'm there, loving you


Foo

Sort:  

You must love someone very much, one who faced (or is facing) some difficult times.

Upvote for inspiration to those who need such steel now, and ever.

Appreciate ya :)

Very nice poem, It's something I would like to express to my spouse. I think my mother could have said these kind words as well.

Excellent Poem @marialin, A true poem which everyone should tell to their better half before getting committed or getting married :)

That is a lovely poem of devotion and care!

Peace!

That's an excellent Poem keep up the good work.

Thank you :)

Keep up the Good work @marialin

it's very lovely, hope you have a nice weekend :) UV

Thank you :)

Excellent job with this poem, Maria! Don't mind if I print this off and post it on my wall somewhere. If this isn't the definition of an inspirational poem...then what is? :)

yeah sure :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Fantastic poetry 😊
keep it up my friend😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27