BROKEN (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


xXimage sourceXx

It hits me in the strangest places.
In a crowded street....on a home bound cab,
the scent of you.......the way you look,
the way you walk.......the infectious smile.

And then it leaves me as quickly as it comes.
The day you passed...the way I crashed,
the rivers I cried....the silly disguise.
Yet life, without you...a word without definition.

You were my north my south my east and west,
my working days my weekendrest.
The world stopped spinning the day you left
and heartbreak introduced me to loneliness.

Surgeons couldn't fill the hole in my heart,
pharmacists couldn't prescribe a pill.
And doctors couldn't precisely point exactly
how and when I would get over.

So...
I leave my case for fate to take.
Maybe someday I'll try to love again
but without you,
life ain't never the same.




Sort:  

Look for "weekendrest" in your post. Meant to be 2 words?

nope , its a combined word.

Breaking up is difficult. Move on if you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91