A Lonely Year❣️(An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

xXimage sourceXx


❣️A Lonely Year❣️


One year has come and gone
my memories are crystal clear
Each day I keep moving forward
knowing you're no longer here

How do I stop the longing
the desire to hold you tight
To hear the sound of your voice
or catch you within my sight

My need for you does not end
but reality forces me to see
However desperate my loneliness is
you are where God meant you to be

Thinking life is never ending
simply a series of compromises
When you follow your heart
true love wears no disguises

Our time together was much less
than the lifetime I dreamed of
As tomorrow is promised to no one
appreciate the gift of love

I will always keep
a part of you with me
And everywhere I am
in my heart you will be


👉Quote Of The Day👈


"The voice of experience is a better learning tool than any textbook."

Foo

Sort:  

Hello @marialin,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Powerfull stuff!

Thank you :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.27 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52