✒Poesy #5

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hola Steemians!👋
Good day! 😊
I'm going to share to you my composed poem that is in limerick form.
Limerick are short and fun five-line fun poem predominantly anapestic meter with a strict rhyme scheme of ABBAA/AABBA.

I also use one of my works as the photo template for this poetry in which I made it as basis for the poem.
I draw a ruined moon with a city in it, I called it a Moon City.

So here it is.
Image-20180129_103845.jpg

❛Dreamscape to the Moon City❜
「Limerick Poem」
ABBAA

Far away, slowly drifting;
A city inside a ruined moon.
Dreamscape of the unknown,
Stars in the heavens are quivering.
I'm thinking, contemplating.

Eyes closed I dreamt of distant worlds.
As my world slowly spun on its axis;
Having nostalgia for a place that doesn't exist.
Whatever the strings of fate holds;
Thy mystery unfolds.

Warm regards,

I.ntimate M.use

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50