I want your skin to be the paper and my poetry the ink.

in #poetry7 years ago

When I woke up this morning and realized how empty the environment felt without you, I understood how much I needed you, how to miss something you never had? How to look at the stars and remember those kisses that never happened? How do you need something that never satisfies you? Like without touching someone and just seeing him can be so happy and at the same time so unhappy?

Tell me, how do I live this sentence that has me empty among my letters if you are not by my side?
I wonder what would happen if at the time I would have told you how madly in love I got to be.

When you left, you left more questions than memories, more tears than smiles, more need than happiness, will it be that one day we will be destined? Because the truth, this live without you, I'm not liking it.

I feel like the most cowardly person in the world, at the time, I should have told you what I felt, and I never did, even knowing that I had to do it. What I did not really know is that I would not always have you by my side ... You left so suddenly, making me regret every moment we were together without being able to declare my love.
Now where I get the answers to all my questions ...
Who do I look in the eyes with admiration?
Who do I hug so much to leave its scent on my skin?
Who do I invite a coffee in the morning with only the excuse to see it?
Now who will endure my bad mood in good morning, who will remind me how beautiful life is?
I need you ... You know? I need you so much, I need to get this out that I feel, I need to see you, hold you, kiss you ...
Damn the moment when fate decided to get away from me ...
Now I just have to write about you, about how in love I am, about how sorry I am, about the emptiness that I have and that I can not fill with anything. And unfortunately I only write about you, it's not enough

I'm sure I can find another person, as sure as he will not be like you. Nobody like you, so full of life, so full of love, so capable of making me happy with just one word.

I can not explain the emptiness that I feel, that runs from my chest to my stomach and makes me want to vomit all those memories

I want to go back to the days where I saw you and my legs were shaking, where I felt loved, where I even wanted to be good just because you were, because you provoked me. I saw you and felt peace, an unequaled peace, I felt that it was just you and me, that I did not need anything else in the world, I just needed you, I felt safe and protected being with you.
And it's over ... it's over because I let myself be carried away by fear, the fear of being caught in your eyes, fear of my life focusing on you ...

I feel really bad, bad for not trying, bad for not giving you or giving me a chance, bad because I know that if I tried and everything ended I would not feel like I feel right now, because at least I would have tried ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24