Eczema...why do you stay? - Poetry

in #poetry8 years ago

image

Oh eczema, why don't you go,
You know you are problematic,
But sadly, I must go with flow,
How I must admit.

You have been with me since the beginning of time,
Knowing that you'll never been loved,
So staying here is a crime,
Always being shoved.

Do you understand what it's like to sleep at night,
Hating everything about you?
No, of course you don't care, even if I fight.

I try and try and try,
But in the end, to no avail.
I continue to listen to your lies,
Saying that you have a sale.

A sale that is hard to beat when it comes to defeating you

But one day, I will break through.

Thanks for reading! I'm battling eczema and it's really killing me. I'm sure one day, it'll get better. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66