Gossamer Curtain [An Original Poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

Gossamer Curtain

reality-380502.jpg

⸶⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸙⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸷

I don't want to be seen, no I don't!
I look outside my window through
This transparent curtain, and I won't
In my every day matinal rendezvous.

I look down to the sidewalks, crowded
Of souls I don't want to know or greet.
My shield protects me from the loaded
Fears that irrationally numb my beat.

Who is this me? This incomprehensive soul!
This window is now closed, the curtain
Is now in place, playing its own role.
And I sit in my bed totally uncertain.

I am my only monster!


Image credit
⸶⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸙⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸷
Thank you so much for your visit!
@manandezo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82