Wash-day (Day 76 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 1.20.11 PM.png

There is danger lurking ahead,
perhaps you should not go any further.
I’ve seen your plate—
I would suggest cleaning it,
it seems wasteful of you.

Is there a timepiece in your pocket
that you must rush about like this?
So many places to be:
Everywhere but here.

Anywhere but here.

I think you should get-a-go on,
so that I can get to the cleaning
of your dishes and the eating of your
leftovers and the mopping of your tracks.

Yes, there is danger ahead!

Screen Shot 2018-05-15 at 1.20.21 PM.png

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 76 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  

I love the tension resting below the surface in your more 'domestic' poems - can really sense the strain and back-and-forth. 'I've seen your plate' for instance, one of those lines it would be easy to pass over, but is much more incisive than it first appears. Just a dinner plate, or a broader expectation from life? Well paced and composed as always :)

I love how you always see the layers as I try and not give it all away so easily. The surface is only a veneer. ;)

Thank you most kindly, it means a lot that you drop.

Bravo amica bella🎀

Big Love to you. <3

Thank you.

Ahh!! This was pretty good. I loved the part where you wrote "Is there a timepiece in your pocket
that you must rush about like this?"

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54