The orchard like crystal reflections of ripe fruit

in #poetry7 years ago

voodoolilly.jpg

The orchard like crystal reflections of ripe fruit

You’re looking round my trees again!
Well, the fruit all fell last fall,
I sure didn’t expect this
when the chilly winds rolled in.
Maybe they blew you in all cold to the bone,
all bones and phantom like,
looking for spring in my orchard.
I waited all summer and into the fall,
all those days
with nothing but the thought of you to live with
like stale air in a long closed room.
Breezeless hot summer days when the heat bakes hard,
burning days in hell while the trees’ roots reach deep down.
I watered the trees when they were dry,
then the birds came with the clouds like a plague….
The days long brought me to sleep and dreams,
dreams of you and I in the orchard,
in love with sun light washing down in beams of golden warmth;
your eyes touching me eternal,
the press of desire filling me hard,
my eyes golden capturing your love as the fruit grew
till the birds found the fertility of the orchard, like my love…
bare they left it,
as you did.
Look now, how the winter brings
the bite of frozen memories
and icy light dances in the halls
like a crystal chandelier that carries images of you and us,
of dreams and lies --
Of fruit and flies!

Sort:  

Again, this is awesome! 💛 💚

So full of emotion! 📛 You are a great talent @mamadini
Thanks for being a part of the "One Human Basket" community!


I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

@robyneggs, you are such a gem of positivity and I am grateful that you are here on steemit (hell, on planet for that matter..lol)! Thank you. <3

You are quite welcome, @mamadini! ✍️ ❤️

I think this my perfect bedtime poem to read over and over until I fall asleep. You express yourself so vividly and with raw feeling, it gives great gravity and meaning to your words. ::Heartbeats, heavy breaths:: this poems may keep me up a while <3

:)

You are so supportive and wonderful, thank you.

This is amazing! I'm inspired by your use of cadence & spacing. It read almost like a poetic short story, coherent and ethereal at the same time. I also enjoyed the simplicity of the language, which you were able to use in a powerful way. I'll definitely be looking for more great work in the future :)

<3

Thank you so much. I really love your replies as you are thoughtful and descriptive.

And Ditto, I have my eye on you. lol

This is magic, and romance and earth!

<3 Thank you kindly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43