still away (Day 54 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

selfieprogress.jpg

Close your eyes
and listen to my lullaby
be transient

You are running on empty
but you can fly
   still

The fading light
is reaching for you
seep into her
vastness

You’ve been on holiday
to the past
and are dissolving
   away

Eat yourself
as there will be
new light tomorrow

Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 7.52.24 PM.png

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 54 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  

You’ve been on holiday
to the past
and are dissolving
away

A brilliant spiritual write, Mamadini. I really enjoyed it:)

Thank you, dear. :)
All these lines wafted into my mind as seperate thoughts throughout the day as I was at the races, it was rather magical how they all came together. This is how I write on weekends when I'm away from the internet (which is a blessing). I mostly focus on fiber arts when in the van, but the words do come, yes they do. <3

in the van.JPG

It's wonderful when it flows like that:)

It sounds like the commanding voice of the Spirit—knowing & worth trusting. There was something for me here, too. Thank you. 🙏🏼

It all came in (or through) today, very much in that way... the way of spirit. Thank you for being here. :)

P.S. I am really enjoying the posts of your garden and birds and things of that nature -- it's rounding out a very lovely imagine I have of the Poet that you are.

Wonderful when we overhear our higher self speaking to our self, with clarity and tenderness.

Thank you, it is necessary to head out into the world to balance the madness of comp screens 🤓

haha, I so agree. I feel I get recharged whilst working in the garden, or just being in nature.

I find this image so very striking.
The colours paint this lady, as one of granite.
Is she a woman of flesh and blood, or is she a memory of times gone by, when giants walked through our lands?
Is she a woman of flesh and blood, or is she a creation of ours? A bust. A golem, sent to inspire, to protect.

She has a strong face.
And yet she feels raw.
It's more than the piece feeling undone, but the woman feels undone. Or as if she was never done, never truly constrained in her flesh, in her shape.
She looks at us.
She looks, and we are judged.

And then we look at the piece, where you say to close my eyes and be transient, but it is looking into the painting's eyes that makes me feel transient.
More than that, this line makes me think of babies, who do not have object permanence yet, when you hide your face, and they think you actually stopped existing.

And then, that "still" in the second stanza. It always arrests my attention.
I visualise not someone who is still flying, or not just, but a hummingbird, who's flying while being still. Or here, someone who is coasting, gliding. Flying without movement.

And I see the call to Ouroboros here, which I remember calling on recently as well. A poem that is also similar to the poem of @d-pend we critiqued last Thursday. Speaking of reinventing yourself.
Letting go of past yous.
And finding a new one.

A poem speaking of hope, and belief that you can let things go, that you can trust someone else, to lead you onward, to something better.
Together.

Not so scary, that woman. Granite faced, stern looking.
But strong enough to hold you as you dissolve, and help you reform.

Girl! I wish we could hang out in real life! I’m not as comfortable with sharing so much of my poetry on the block chain as you, but I love that you do it. Thanks as always and keep on writing!

I agree, you are Kindred for sure. <3

I would love to see your words.... part of what bothers me sometimes is that vibe that makes people uncomfortable sharing their expressive gems. There are so many harsh people in the world, always on the ready to deconstruct... in a way I feel like that is a much larger idea as we look round. We all the Right to work out this madness that is waking life and the creative realm is a tool of power that no other has authority over. I get so sick of the world of arts in particular over this idea. Okay, I'm gong to stop as I feel a rant belching forth. haha

Now this brings out my inner serpent :)

Eat yourself
as there will be
new light tomorrow

::giggles:: Indeed! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63