Softly Parted

in #poetry7 years ago

dddd.jpg
You come to me in the night
Nights
Darkly silver
My skin feels you like mist
I push into the thought of it
Of you

Phantom kisses pressed hard against my lips
Whispers wafting through the rooms
These rooms where you do not live
Oh lurid desire
Unrelenting
Unhinged

Your image sparkles
This tingle
Tingling between my thighs
The shadow becomes you
But not you
I see the last of a wish

Willowy in waves
Thin and distant beyond reach
Yet so close
The way a sunbeam warms
In darkness this grows
Night after night

Nights when you come
The air leaves me gasping for more
Death,
Surely I know thy name
As I know the touch
Warm and cold at the same time

You give me everything
In moments strung together
Falling moments like beads or planets
You take it all
Unstrung
Never done

You pass through heavy in the dusk
And are gone when gravity pulls silver from the sky
Yet all through the day it’s stuck to me darkly
Until you come again
With a whisper
And a sigh

Sort:  

When you miss someone you loved, the nights can be long.Fellow poet here so do check out my poems too.

Thank you, and I agree.

On my way over to check you out. :)

Splendid!!
Makes me remember those beautiful dayz gone.
Nice poem u've again done.
Plz, just keep it going on.

You are so kind. Thank you. :)

thats when we fantasize a happy situation that will never be.
good one. this evoked an emotion.

I LOVE it when the words evoke emotion. :)

Thank you kindly, @arkadian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51