You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something To Say (Spoken Word Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh Moe, this is incredible! I feel this way also and I think so many of us do. I've said it before but I love to (as intended) read your work out loud, to make it mine as I sing the rhyme, spit the sounds and turn the wheel.

So many "zinger" lines in here, yet I want to linger on this one:
"Words that bleed tears of songs unsung
And chewed-up tongues,Inhaled lungs"

I feel the power, bother.
Rock on!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @mamadini. It's good to have the support of old friends on here. I remember a conversation we had long ago in which we were both pretty frustrated with the whole thing, but friendships likes yours helps to get us through the tougher times. I'm as grateful now as I have ever been. Thank you.

::bows deeply::

This is what Steemit is really about (for me). :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33