You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: blʌdsʌkə (91)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Thank you, dear lazarus.

As far as the format, I was actually inspired by some of the structuring I see in your pieces and am so very pleased with the effect.

“You don't try to sugarcoat anything! “ … This tickles me, as it is so true and anyone that thinks I do (sugarcoat) really has not read my writing (although I know this is in context to the piece here), or does not know me. In fact, it’s a bit of a burden I live with as I’m often misinterpreted as too aggressive. I love it when I get called a strong personality (really) as that is more accurate than aggressive. I can't recall the last time I actually was aggressive, or felt that energy rising in me. The things we find in reflection as we dig round in the dirt of self.

Sort:  

I'm honoured you would be so inspired! Probably, subconsciously, that's why I took a shine to this one in particular, haha.

There is absolutely a difference between strength and aggression - the former asserts itself so assuredly in so many of your pieces. Alas, people see what they want to see. So long as you know what's what :)

Thank you for observing the difference in my voice. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66