Dawn (I) (Day 26 of 100 -- Poetry Challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago

dawn.jpg

I am a babe in the morning of my fall,
and you the cradle
rocking me.

You are a thought that comes over my skin,
like goosebumps;
hair standing on end.

You are the air I draw in to live.

You are fibers woven to protect me,
that adorn my nakedness;
precious metals and gems;
and I am a lover.

I looked into the budding flower of existence and saw you.
I take in your scent and beauty and my soul is moved.
I stand before you bare,
as an offering.

I dance nude as the day of my birth.
You press hard against my feet,
and when I lie down
your wild grasses
comfort me.

I vibrate with all existence.
Your rays surround me,
penetrating my skin,
warming me.

I see the carrion eaters and smile,
knowing they take what was once a temple and return it to a living essence,
and it lives again.

My spirit is free upon your winds:
Free to dwell in this place.
A sacrament to your glory;
your light that showers over me.

You are everywhere and my heart beats in celebration of you.

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 2.34.39 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 2.36.30 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 2.36.19 PM.png

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 26 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  

This piece is incredible. As radiant as a noonday sun. As effervescent as a spring day.

It's a rare treat indeed.

From the underlying almost-religious imagery if one chooses to read it that way, starting with a fall, to dancing naked and unashamed, to grasses and a soft and hinted at image of The Garden.
To the Buddhist and Hindu beliefs on existence, and the flower, and the sharing of it.

The religious undertones permeate this piece, and go beyond religious to spiritual. To the cycle of death and rebirth, to the cycle where one ends and another begins. A sacrament, which is itself a metaphor for that in Christianity. A holy spirit that chooses to dwell where it is worshipped, where it feels at home.

This piece vibrates. It vibrates through the reader. And one can feel existence vibrated through its poet, until this piece was shaken out of her, and into the world. A creation. That which never was not not alive, now lives.

And through it, we peer at creation.

Thank you for this gift to all readers, Niish <3

This is truly marvelous. I'm kinda like @poetrybyjeremy - not quite sure what else to say other than I really enjoyed reading this - it captured the true beauty of life, of the universe, and painted a picture for me to see...

It also imbued me with a sense of gratitude, something I cultivate daily anyway but, was reinforced by reading this piece.

Amazing work as always!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

How does one comment on such a piece? Pure intimacy, pure bliss. Speechless.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

To me this is a prayer to our mother who suffers so little reverence these days at the hand of humankind. It makes me like you even more :) I is beautifully written, clear light without pomp , it just is; like the feeling one gets when for a split second one feels the presence of the universe. Thank you for this :)

love this! Added to the Isle's curation post this week :)

Wow! Such amazing imagery. I'm really impressed by poetry that makes me SEE things, not to mention all of the feelings it evokes. Wonderful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16