In the Memory of My BelovedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

In the Memory of My Beloved

O death, why you leave me in despair?
Why are you killing me inch by inch?
You took away my love from me
Yes you snatched it from me
But i am not aggrieved
The love
From which i learned a lonely existence
with patience and my beloved's memories
But why have you turned your back on me now?
I don't want to die
I still have a lot of yearnings
Now I want to recognize my tears
Now I want to color my tears like a rainbow
Now I want to build my dreams
Now I want to burn a candle
Of his memories
Of his intentions
Of his dreams
And then save this candle
From the hurricane
From the darkness
From the rain
I want to give him identy
I want to live for him
Do not let me die
I want to reach my beloved
Up there, to his place
Which he dreamt
I want to feel his pain
I want to put his pain in my heart
I want to give words to his pain
But there is you death
Every time you keep me from interpreting my dreams
Please let me have a few moments and days
When my dreams will materialize
Then
I will run gladly towards you
And embrace you with my heart
O death!
go far away
And don't knock at my heart
till it fulfills the vows
it has taken with its dweller.


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77