Poetry Duo Series #1: First Glimpse (an original composition)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170930_161942_514.jpg

He's gone for brewed, his favorite coffee
She sat in a corner waiting for the latte
He starved for pastry late in the morning
With the muffin on her plate she kept on staring

He read the book he enjoys so well
She stared at the window pane raindrops fell
Oh, he realized he was late for an appointment
She answered the phone in such disappointment
He noticed the sad look in her eyes
As she looked up at the deep rainy skies

He asked for the bill, he's taking off
She rushed to the door, looking all aloof
He tried to approach her but she was out of sight
Leaving a calling card behind the candlelight


Stay tuned for its sequel..


Lovelots,
Mai💕

Sort:  

This is so sweet. I can feel te depth of your words 💕

I was emotional when I wrote this that's why.

You became emotional when you ran out of words to write hehe

I'm always emotional hahah but I get your point

I love poetry so much...
This is nice. Thanks for sharing

Making poems releases my happy hormones. Thanks for noticing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33