I walked the streets

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

27540999_331215770712315_176870465509015174_n.jpg

walking the streets
not trying to get from
A to B.
I walk the street so
can learn and see,
who is really a,
friend to me. some
come and put their lift
arm around my neck
acting like I am a brother
but in reality putting their
right arm behind my back
stabbing me if
I was like any other.

I walk the street and
look around me and
see mother crying
because they baby
have nothing to feed,
While the father walking
with hundred dollar shoes.
on their feet, young
lady working on their
backs because they
Don't want to do hard
Work on their feet.
Many Had a way
work, But rather be on
There back and working
the streets..

As I walk street just
looking All around me.
What Do I see. People on
Corner asking for
Money to eat with
a bottle of wine and
falling off their Feet.
Grown man refusing to
clean up their act. While
walking down the street
with the pants halfway down
they ass.
Walking down the street
watching the children run
to the middle of the street
There sitting in the side the
parents with the weed in hand
and a bottle of booze standing by
Their side.

This is the way
Of the street..living,sleeping,
Eating and getting high in
The street. Artist of all kinds
Poet, singer and painter. Some
With work and some without.
As I walk the street I learned
Many secrets of the street.
That the street have a story
Of it own..The End.
-568737587.gif

At this beautiful month, may we all witness more in life. oh guys I can't forget it for its worth It, am using this beautiful moment also, to say a big thank you to my mentors, my friends and guidians: @amec, Sharra to @angel"joyfulveselinov, my man @poetrybyjeremy also thanks to @fieldpoet and a very big thumb up to @fabianmani. Happy New month to you all. 👊
Lol I did not forget you @candyman thanks for your support man.

Sort:  

great poem from explaining what happens in the streets........keep it up ......thanks for mentioning my name as @fieldpoet lol

Strong emotions in that poem, really made me imagine walking down that street, well done ! Have a grand day :)

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70