HAUNTED LIFE-encaved by the past

in #poetry6 years ago

125520.jpg
source
I was lost in that world
Wandering through the darkest path of my past
I wondered if I would really be free
But to no avail!
Until, he came and hugged me
Who's he? Who could he be?
He saw my past right behind me
I was choked up with fear
"Would he actually stay or judge my past?"
Instead, he embraced it
My past was running towards me as fast as a cheetah
Until he took the keys to the gate and locked it up
He was indeed a rescuer.
My heart rested, my mind reasoned and my soul was in peace.
I couldn't see my past anymore that almost dragged me to death.
All I could see was a future ahead of me
Indeed, he is my saviour!
He was present right from the beginning
I never noticed until today I finally met him
"it was me"

Until you decide to let go of the past that pursues you, your dreams ahead would be unknown.
You are responsible for letting past life hunt you, decide today to be free.

That's the cure!

It's @maduprecious. Thanks guys.

Sort:  

Closing the gates to those agonizing memories right?
Awesome poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18