Wedding Day

in #poetry6 years ago

jj.jpg

"Today is the day to celebrate"

I thought to myself

As the alarm went off

Went to the bathroom and got dressed

A neatly pressed tuxedo for a special day like this

For the thousandth time

I checked myself in the mirror and smiled

Satisfied with how I look

I drove to church very early

Eagerly waiting for you to come

One by one the people came

I grew nervous each passing time

Your bridal car stopped

In front of the church

And I held my breath

As you stepped out

Oh how lovely you are

In that white gown as you walked on the aisle

Towards the altar

Even though you are crying

You are still beautiful

And I couldn't help but shed a tear

I watched your hands being held by your groom

As he kissed your cheek

I would die for me to be in his place

I watched as you exchanged your vows

And as the wedding bells rang

And the people cheered

I cried

I would die for me to be in his place

But right now I am just a memory

That you once loved

But you don't know

How much I still love you to this day


This was from my quotev account: Fallers/MademoiselleBlanc
Photo taken from Google >.>

Sort:  

I did not expect the plot twist 😢

I kind of thought it was overrated because Jollibee stole the spotlight from me T^T
I'm really glad you enjoyed it, though. It was one of my first few poems written way way back before Jollibee decided to release their minidrama commercial called "Wedding Vows" ^^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97