Together

in #poetry6 years ago

holding-hands-11.jpg
Across the canvas of the night,
stars and moon collide.
You and I under a sea of blankets,
surrounded by a winter's tide.

Wine and music and kisses indulged,
from reality we escape,
deep into a nest of love,
the two of us create.

There's nothing more that I long to do,
than to reverse the hands of time,
and go back nearly a decade ago,
and become yours and you be mine.

To give you the love you so richly deserved,
you longed for and so did I,
to shower you with affections and truth,
to raise you to the heights of sky.

Cooking and cleaning and carrying babies,
Kissing, loving and driving each other crazy.
our days filled with laughs, with smiles and even tears,
touches, cuddles and caresses that drives away our fears.

Demons be gone at the oneness of our union,
Tensions released and when our hearts and minds seek union.
Bodies collide amidst our understanding,
for between you and I there can be no misunderstanding.

For in a brief moment of time, we both felt a connection,
one that has spanned years till our loved spawned a reflection,
a reflection of love and beauty and admiration unknown,
a love that is true where the seeds are now full grown.

How much I would have loved you my dear, if only I had known
the ground that you walked would be the ground I had sewn.
Nevertheless take heart my love, for I am completely and totally yours,
and whatever our future holds, I want you to know our hearts will it all explore... together:)

Sort:  

Awesome and beautiful lines..keep up good work dude!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47