Poetry| Memoir of a House

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

As I stroll in a small village I found a sturdy house amid the rest in that neighborhood
It was surrounded by dead flowers and broken old fence
My curiosity led me to step my feet carefully entering that house
I glanced the backyard which was just a few meters away from where I stood
I sensed a dreadful feeling and irony : a sturdy house in this chaotic situation

I stubbed my feet onto something which then I looked up was a small pond
A polluted and contaminated water with three inhabitant
It was such a horror to see the fish were dying for a fresh air
I couldn't help but to see them counting their days to die
Then I left the pond as it was

I regained my courage to open the unlocked door
Wanting to see what might this house surprised me
A well furnished house, classy and elegant
Though The wall was white and dusty
Broken vas and glass scattered everywhere
As I touched a silk of cloth, I spot a stain of blood
Then I went further deep observing the house
The air that was filled with burnt ashes as it was just yesterday

My feet reach its living room where I could imagine the house on its glory day
People were laughing, A big parties were held and delicious foods were served
It seemed just like yesterday the house has everything
Yet everything had gone in a blink of an eye

I fell asleep in that living room with my endless imagination
Somehow, I felt so comfort living in that house which made me stay
I had forgotten and stopped counting
Until I remembered I had stayed for three days

As found an odd attraction to the house
I glanced a shadow of a man
I tried to move silently and found an injured hunter at the main gate
" A bear attacked me" He smiled
I could see his knee was bleeding yet he smiled happily
He had lost a lot of blood yet he was in a state of bliss
As if he was relieved from what he had faced

I stared at him while I tie a piece of cloth in his wounds
Wondering about who was he
It was odd that I suddenly felt attached and responsible
I gathered some herbs from the backyard to help him heal

This was the first time, the house changed its atmosphere
Two people living under the same roof
It was so good to have company at such lonely home
We engaged into conversation, revealing about ourselves

It was wonderful how life can turn.


Picture credit

Sort:  

You made it to the top five congrats !! check it out here :)

https://steemit.com/ocd/@ocd/ocd-daily-issue-6

Ahaha! Thank you for appreciating my writing , It means a lot to me :) I'll definitely restreem and upvote it

You're welcome and thanks for writing such epic content congrats again :)

Hey @macchiata I'm one of the curators part of @ocd and randomly stumbled upon this epic poem so...

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Ah thank you, sure thing, I would love this post to be shared :)
and I'll definitely check out your project
Greetings,
Cemy

Heck yeah congrats again :)
This post is too epic it needs to be seen :)

Stay tuned @ocd will announce the top five tomorrow. Keep doing great things

Incredible, sustained use of powerful imagery! Love it! Following you now.

Give my latest poem a read if you're bored!

Hey, You've got some great poems in there! I've read two pieces and I loved it
I'm definitely following you

Congratulations @macchiata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Loved the twist in your poem from gloomy to being more hopeful. Fortunately for you the house was not haunted. I write poems too. I hope that we poets can work together to build a stronger presence at Steemit.

Thanks, I wish the same too :)
cheers,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59