A Bit Connection

in #poetry7 years ago

“You see I usually find myself among strangers because I drift here and there trying to forget the sad things that happened to me.” F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby


We long for connection
Battling against the time
Showing our affection
In words that do not always rhyme
But won't our constant tootle;
Yield to be simply futile?
Our souls will never touch,
Certainly we know that much

I miss you a little.jpg

Sort:  

@macchiata . .. Very touching what you write .. keep writing apanyang you want to hide

Nice to meet you

@steem77

so now you are a hustling "coffee bean"

:)

Either the coffee or the beans :D

what's a tootle??

tootle in informal old British it means move slowly :)
There in the poem above I refer that we always move day to day, being busy and we're afraid that we could lost the connection which we've build cause we're not living in the same place.

Sometimes there's no rhyme or reason. Or so it seems... 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33