What scares me most...

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi everyone! Here's a short verse I made today. I hope you're going to like it. 



ENJOY! ❤😘




Image Source



it's not the fear of losing you

that scares me --

it's the thought

that i may not be able

to find my self

when you're gone...

and the empty spaces

between my fingers

where i held you

will feel strange

and might wither

one by one...



Thank You For Reading!




Sort:  

This is so insightful, lyxng. We do sort of lose ourselves after a heartbreak, don't we. It's like the pieces get scattered. Great write. I am very new to the platform and hoping to make some poetry friends. Be very pleased if you stopped by my blog and had a look. Maybe we could support each other. Hope to see you there:) Again, a great write:)

Hello @prydefoltz! Thanks for appreciating my work. I'd love to check out your blog! Wishing you all the best! Following you! ❤

And you sweetheart. Looking forward to more work:)

You are so lovable @lyxng your character is worthy of emulation. Thankyou

@happymichael, That is so sweet, my dear. Thank you!

you inspire me so much. And you are welcome again and again.

You dnt need "to hope we are going to like it.." Who ever reads your posts develops automatic love for it. Thanks to you for always giving us the best of the best of poetic writeups my mentor @lyxng

You flatter me as always. Thank you soooo much! 😘

I keep saying you deserve more my friend. And you are welcome. I have a question for you tho, when last did you visit my blog?

So short and yet too beautiful. ^^~ Loved it @lyxng. :))

Salamat langga! 😀😀😀

How are you doing? You still write so beautifully!

Heyyyyy!😀 Thank you. I'm glad you found it beautiful. I'm doing good, just recovering from some fever. 😘

Short and powerful. Brevity is truly the soul of wit. I love this poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83