The Waiting Game (An Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Image Source


Nothing's quite the same

Ever since fate has unraveled its plan

From the way my heartbeat echoes the sound of your name

To the fact that I still mourned whenever I can


There's not much to do, anyway

But to allow the pain to speak for itself

The absence makes me want to run away

From the crushing memories and how they felt...


It feels so odd

Breathing without your scent

Sometimes I want to find God

And ask Him where you went


Will He ever bring you back?

I bet the angels have grown so fond of you

I'll try to keep my heart intact

Just in case you'll need it too


For now I must face the world

Without the very essence of it

I guess I just have to be brave

And wait for this sadness to dissipate...


~o~



Sort:  

Some people can really affect us in this way. The only remedy is time and sheer force of will to focus elsewhere. A highly relatable write for most hear. Great penning, lyxng:)

Thank you dear. :D

Hi! I apologize for not being active in Discord. 😢 My phone & my computer is broken and I'm just borrowing my friend's phone to update my blog. I'll make it up to you guys once I'm back on my feet. It's been tough. 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73