"SteemitPoetryContest #11" - Cheers To The Lonesome Soul

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Greetings from the heart. Here's my entry for the "SteemitPoetryContest #11 by @terrycraft!


Enjoy!




Image Source


Another bottle down,

A tiny twisted frown --

Getting used to the feeling

Of being alone while I'm bleeding --


To cry as the world goes on;

To scream when no one's listening;

To laugh at the most painful songs;

And die when nobody's watching;


And so I sit here and wait,

As I embrace the melancholy,

Watching my soul emancipate

Hoping that someone finds me...




Thank you for reading!


Have a good one 😘😀





Sort:  

Nice entry! Good luck in the contest and remember we all die alone! :)

Ha ha ha! I'll keep that in mind. Thank you for reading @themadrunnah! Enjoy your day! 😀

This is so forlorn and beautiful, the depth of sadness is perfectly pictured, deep and so far gone, but not beyond pulling back. This is fantastic! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51