Steemit Poetry Contest #2 - In the Silence

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Image Source


Waves of unspoken words splashes against my feet,

The resonant screams of isolation leaves their mark on the sand --

Subsequently grasping for refuge beneath these sheets,

Nonchalantly groping for anything that might comfort my hand.


The clouds are neither gray nor blue, but they echo this dreadful melancholy

Madness crawls against my skin as I continue to breathe without an essence...

The longer I live like this, the more I lose my sanity

And in my head I'm beginning to question my own existence.


But this is the life that I chose -- away from the world that I've known,

Where the only thing that I hear are my tears, my joy and my beating heart

Where fantasy is the reality, and the truth is yet to be shown

Where pain is just a song from long ago, and where heaven isn't too far.




This is my entry for Steemit Poetry Contest #2 by @terrycraft. :D


Sort:  

Glad to see another good post.

Must have posted this at a real bad time or something. Deserves a tip! at least :)

Thanks a lot boss :D

Hi @lyxng I was sent by @armshippie of #thealliance to check you out. I enjoyed your post. pew pew 🔫

wow! that's great. thanks a lot @armshippie :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71