Steemit Poetry Contest #11 - Where Fishes Feed By: @Lymmerik

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Where Fishes Feed

By: Rickie O. Pauley (a.k.a. @Lymmerik)


Image Source

His journey begins upon the sea,
A reluctant sailor, a man like me.
His joy departs, for now he leaves,
She waves a hand, her tear discreet.


No land in sight our sailor sees,
He casts his net for food to eat.
When darkness comes, he's rocked to sleep,
He longs for Belle, she's what he needs.


A sailor's trial is never free,
For storms await, out there at sea,
Alone he cries, have mercy please,
Don't leave me here, where fishes feed.


Thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings!

@Lymmerik


CLICK HERE to enter Steemit Poetry Contest # 11, by @terrycraft



Lymmerik Atomic.png


Lymmerik-Particles1_1-(Converted) (1).gif

Sort:  

keep up good work

Hello my friend! I want to tell you taht I finally managed to bring my two babies dogs with me and I want to thank you so much for your support when I needed it. I send you a big hug ❤ and I leave you the happy ending in case you want to look :)
https://steemit.com/animals/@yiyi.maiola/i-m-back-with-the-best-story-ever-photos-videos