420 Limerick From @Lymmerik! The Habit of SmokesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

420 Limerick From @Lymmerik

The Habit of Smoke

By: @Lymmerik

Here is a limerick for ya!
A limerick is a kind of poetry of 5 lines where the 1st, 2nd, and 5th lines rhyme and have from 7 to 10 syllables, while the 3rd and 4th lines rhythm and have 5 to 7 syllables.
Here's a link with further definitions.

http://examples.yourdictionary.com/limerick-examples.html



image.jpeg

The Habit of Smoke

Once lived a man with the habit of smoke,

He'd cough and he'd laugh and sometimes he's choke,

He said he could quit,

Every time that he lit,

So on lived the man with the habit of toke!


I'll be starting a limerick contest this weekend, so think up your best limerick. More details to follow!



Thank for taking the time to read my ramblings!
@Lymmerik

image.gif

image.jpeg

Sort:  

🌟 You've been UpVoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE. We are recently under new ownership so watch for exciting annoucements!

HA! I totally loved it. I wasn't familiar with this kind of rhyme (what, with not being a native English speaker and all that), but I certainly am with the habit of toke. Not too much free time nowadays to enjoy it, however... But that'll make it all the better once Christmas rolls around and I can unwind a bit. Steem on!

hey @steemedchitty,
I love your name by the way! Thanks for the comment. remember take time for yourself, and Merry Christmas! Lol!
@Lymmerik

I love limericks! This is great!

I'm tagging the hubs @chrisroberts so he can follow for your upcoming contests.

😍

@carriesllen, thank you very much. It'll be Saturday or Sunday.
@Lymmerik

@carrieallen,
I tried to join your channel on steemit.chat, but it says invalid code, but i don't have a code? so how do I join? I sent a request on discord though.
thanks until later
@Lymmerik

Oh no! I don't know why that is. I just went in and asked. They think it could just be slow/buggy. You can just sign up for Steemit.chat (use your same name you use here for transparency).

Once in, in the top left SEARCH transientflowers. You SHOULD be able to join. If not, find me by searching carrieallen and send me a DM. You just click on my name and a box will open that says "Coversation" (I think).

Or hit me back up here once your registered there and I can add you and you'll get a notification.

I'm sorry this was so hard.

Thanks for trying! We'll get ya in 😍

Hey no problem. I already did on Steemit.chat. So I'm all set thank for the help.
@Lymmerik

Great post :) if u want u can look at my last video:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87