You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Adieu ... but not forgotten" (poem & artile) >>> Thanking The Teachers That Change Our Children's Lives

in #poetry6 years ago

Another awesome poem of yours! I am glad to see you are still around. After reading your post I thought of the teachers I had and I remembered the one that inspired me the most, my French teacher. She really made me love the French language and literature.

Sort:  

@lymepoet,

I've been meaning to drop in on you ... you beat me to the punch.

It's telling how many people have such a story, isn't it? One teacher who, for some reason (often difficult to articulate how), pushed a button and turned on a passion that lasted for a lifetime. And, perhaps, changed the course of their lives.

Powerful powerful mojo.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63