You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons From My Acting Teacher: a poem and argument for the arts

in #poetry6 years ago

Beautiful poem, filled with wisdom. Your teacher must have been quite an woman!
My love for foreign languages and poetry was fuelled by my French teacher who used to tell us that you are not fluent in French until you start dreaming in French.
The art teacher I had on my pain management class used to say that the moment you shut down your mind and start to feel the paint, you are a painter.

Sort:  

Hey there! Sorry for the delay, I’ve been out and about for the last few days. Really appreciate you stopping by to check this out. I love the lessons your teachers taught you about art--I always feel like my art teachers have been the ones that taught me the most about being human. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63