Poem: Daddy's Little GirlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

I sit here writing as she sings in her dress
My little girl walking the halls as a princess
I smile and gaze upon her ballroom twirl
She has a radiant imagination as daddy's little girl

She glides towards me with a glow
There is my stunning dynamo
Her prom dress flies as she gives it a whirl
I offer a dance for daddy's little girl

The wedding came so quick
I only wish she was homesick
So happy my new son is not a churl
He brings her such joy as daddy's little girl

My baby is making me feel grey
Does life have a button for delay?
She holds her little one like a pearl
My how she resembles daddy's little girl


(Image source: www.pixabay.com)

Sort:  

nice, joyful feeling in this poem - good illustration too :)

Thank you @johnjgeddes. Imagining the day when I have my little girl. :)

Now I'm sad, like "The Cat's in the Cradle" type sad... Plus, I think one of my daughter's has the same shoes in the picture!

Sorry about that @papa-pepper.... Made me smile about the shoes. That's funny. :)

It's ok, I'm just sentimental... And regular mental too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40