Original Poem: Eagle SoaringsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I am an Eagle


(pixabay)

To soar is my calling
My work is majestic
The hairs upon my head crown me in splendor
No one dare cross my eyes for fear of chills
My eyes will pierce you and leave you breathless

The wings of my flight carry me to heavenly heights
My talons permeate and grip like a vice
They do well when strangling those mice
Do you dare seek an audience with me?
Is your courage mustered and steady?
When will you fly with me?

My dreams are fulfilled
The skies are my home
No pigeon has my power
No sparrow has my sight
My eyes look to the horizon
The world is before me for enjoyment
Do you you seek an adventure?
Do you want more than you are?
It is your choice
It your life

Sort:  

Thank you @linzo! Appreciate your encouragement.

Thank you @levycore! Appreciate your time. :)

you re welcome :D

Great poem! Sometime I think that when "enlightened" humans died they come back as eagles.

Thanks @superstar! That is a regal creature for reincarnation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55