Absentia 5/6 ~ Dark Place Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

The one thing i look forward to, is behind every possible thing that i wish to disassociate my self from.

Dismay will start to set in as the days pass. I hope i can last.

But is the end goal really that prime?

What exploitation will be used against me next.

Numbers of nothingness meaning less than nothing.

Times set, schedules that follow schedules.

Is the hour for myself over?

The halcyon days of this straggler are over, or just beginning.

The future is here and arriving faster than ever.

I only hope that its plans are in my best interest.



  Written in June of 2011. 

5 of 6. written in the later years of senior year, interesting head-space at the time. These 6 are almost unrecognizable without too much thought. This is my personal favorite of the 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46