I Met You With My Eyes Sparkling

in #poetry7 years ago

On that one starry night
That catchy laugh of yours,
Was like the notes of music
Flowing through my silent ears

As I turned my head to your direction,
Glitters and sparkles filled my eyes,
Seeing your genuine smiles.
Goodness! Heart's skipped a beat.

Controlling it.
Oh no! It became deeper
I don't want you to know,
But it seems that it became the abyss of the sea

Whenever you smile to me,
Reminisces began.
On that one starry night,
I met you with my eyes sparkling.

Description:

This poem is the message of the loving woman to the man she admires the most. She never expected on that one starry and clear night she met the ideal guy of hers that caught all her attention because of his one blissful laugh. So afraid that she may get hurt if she fell in love, she tries to control it until it will vanish. but instead, the feelings she felt for him grew deeper. She had no choice but to keep that feelings for herself to avoid being hurt and rejected. It was that she will never forget that because of his blissful laugh, it caught her attention making her fell in love with him.

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Thanks for that!

Resteemed.

Nasugod nakog kaikog nimo ha.

hahaha thank you sir... ayaw kaikog sir oi! hahaha.. mas char imohang blogs hahaha

yesssm hahaha... supporter kaha ko nimo sir haha

I really like this one. Fantastic imagery and almost a ballad structure with that final refrain. I love its circular nature.

Thank you so much! I greatly appreciate it.

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.
https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/poetry-curation-15

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44