What never was

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

You wake me in the morning
And vanish when my eyes are open
An apparition I could nearly touch
Familiar yet faceless figure I can trust
Like a word on the tip of my tongue
A memory that will quickly fade
We'll meet again when I rest some
While I sleep, my mind will race

Every night, dedicated and relentless
Always pursuing me

My haunting thoughts, anxiety and distress
These are my dreamsimage.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @luna-tc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62855.38
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51