I Lost

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Would it be so bad to get lost in the woods
at least for a day or maybe a week?


Would it be so bad to wander in a city
with no place to stay and nowhere to sleep?


Would it be so bad to get lost in LA
with the sand around us, beneath the twinkling stars?


Would it be so bad to get lost in the sky
to think about our future and forget about our scars?


I could think of many places where getting lost could be good
but my favorite one - is definitely you


( would it be so bad to get lost in your eyes?
yes, it would. i did. all they told were lies. )

Writer's note

This was one of the first poems I have ever written. I was only fifteen at that time. The time where I thought I met the love of my life. I was totally intoxicated by this person, and I lost track of what was real and what isn't. I was ready to lose it all, my home, my family, my friends, and to give up the person I was going to be, just so I could feel it - love. I do not know why I clung onto this person so much. Maybe I was afraid that I will never feel this sensation again. Maybe it was the romanticized concept of love that every one of us is surrounded with, in books, in movies, in music. Maybe I just wanted to have something worth writing about.

The first part of the poem came to me in a sleepless night, after the text from my loved one. It was a feeling of happiness that kept me awake, and in order to deal with my emotions, I decided to put them on paper. I really believed in love at first sight, and I believed that no matter what happened, love would always win. 

Usually, these ride or die teenage romances burn out rather quickly. And simply, as the feelings were a candle, this person blew it out. No more texts, no more dates, no more contact. I felt invisible, and lied to, and betrayed. That's when the second part of this poem surfaced. 

A simple end to a rather complicated feeling.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lulento! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lulento! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lulento! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54