Top The Moon / Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Top The Moon

a walk amid the freeing sun
evoked in me the want to run;
an eternal flee from worry,
but despite my greed, no hurry.

i was there; my mind is rich.
all i need is for a switch
to remain and top the moon.
when will that be? really soon.

©LukaKorba

top.jpg

~Image Source


If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:


With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Beautiful.

Very nice. Pretty short but well done. :) I'm following you, hope to read more! :)

Thank you! I write poems of different lengths too. :)

I'll look forward to those interesting poems then. :)) Best of lucks! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69