To Drown In Peace I Would Adore / Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

To Drown In Peace I Would Adore

a razor blade can do so much
with a sharp, cold, deadly touch;
it can shave your teenage beard,
or do what you've always feared;

slit your wrist and then your vein,
summoning a precious pain;
oozing blood and loss of strength,
cutting short your lifespan's length.

you can swim but you can't hide
all the blood that's not inside
of your veins anymore.
to drown in peace i would adore.

blade.jpg

Image Source: https://www.google.ie/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwiThcjewsfVAhXKIsAKHXKwDLsQjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pinterest.com%2Fgenevaweldon%2Fmakeup-refs%2F&psig=AFQjCNGaNOKGRfWLxCVT5sh-XdX0TJLQww&ust=1502277712000084


If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!


With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

The image you put on this poem can explain us one thing; horrified. 😉

Thanks for your poem. Visit my blog, I have written a poem as well. Regard

Thank you! I put myself in that mindset and this just spewed out of me, hehe :) Will do! :)

good job

thank you so much.

This poem gave me chills.

To evoke these kinds of feels is my pleasure.

It's bloody, man.. Do you have something to be worried?

Nope, I am completely fine, I was just inspired to write this. I am at a very, very happy and positive stage in my life actually :)

Good to hear that :) Have a good day..

Thank you, you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44