the observer

in #poetry7 years ago

the observer

no need for recognition,
just observe your competition,
and take in all that you hear,
then annihilate the fear.

do absorb the odd connection,
that which radiates protection,
and take refuge in discrete.
don't admit to your defeat.

clear the doorway, for the day
is no longer distance play.
it all happens in the now,
but i pass through it somehow.

©LukaKorba

ob.jpg

~ Image Source

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Good day @lukakorba I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51