the blue rain days

in #poetry7 years ago

the blue rain days

winter was near
but the skies remained cloudless.
madmen still wore shorts and
tshirts, ignoring the cool breeze
that summoned nothing less
than blue rain.

the man loved when
the seasons changed,
even though they walked
hand-in-hand with
death.

©LukaKorba

bl8e rain.jpeg

~ Image Source

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38