that is our fate

in #poetry7 years ago

that is our fate

hours feel like minutes when i'm with you,
and honestly i don't know what i'd spend my time on, do,
or even what thoughts would ponder through my mind
if you were not here next to me. i bet that you would find
me doing some disgusting things, or maybe even lying
somewhere underneath the soil in a coffin, slowly dying.
the truth that i am trying to express is that you give
me every single reason that i have to live. forgive
me if i'm slightly repetitive. i can't wait
until the day we're getting married. that is our fate.

©LukaKorba

IMG_1221.JPG

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

beautifully written

beautifully written

Excellent poem continue posting like that

Thank you! Will do. :)

Daily Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

:) I'm glad to hear that!

Nice... Cool!! Steem On!

Thank you! Will make sure to! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51