six months

in #poetry7 years ago

six months

six months passed; we're only growing.
nothing in this world is slowing
us down; we're reaching peaks.
two days plus twenty-six weeks.

with each day and every night,
passing by, i hold you tight,
never letting go, no way.
i will marry you one day.

©LukaKorba

IMG_1124.jpg

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Beautiful, heart touching poetry...

Thank you! :) This poem is very close to my heart.

the image you added made the poetry more effective.. nicely done :-)

Thank you! :) I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44