You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Drop

in #poetry7 years ago

Very deep poem. The image of condensation causing a drop to drip down the side of a wine glass is such an original one. I have never seen this used in poetry and to make this the central theme of the poem is simply amazing. I also love how the poem dives to such immense depths, the line, 'Small surprises like waking in the morning to kisses and love notes', being my favorite, and then wraps up beautifully with another image of a drop. Wonderful! Well done and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I will definitely check out your blog too :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59