purple love

in #poetry6 years ago

purple love

a box of chocolates, a card, a rose;
i fell in love so deep, i overdosed
on a dozen feelings. i suppose
you’re the only one who i keep close
close to my heart.
let me drown in your arms,
for you know what i mean
when i tell you my dream.
keep me close to your heart.
feelings often pull apart,
but you fix a broken soul.
i love you so.

a dozen kisses i can offer you,
and also make you smile when you are blue.
there is still so much i want to do;
i want to keep you close to me and to
close to my heart.
i want to drown in your arms.
do you know what i mean
when i tell you my dream?
i’ll keep you close to my heart.
feelings often pull apart,
but i’ll try fix a broken soul.
i love you so.

©LukaKorba

IMG_1578.jpg

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Love is a beautiful thing, nice poetic work

Nice poem, I love the screenshot, followed and voted.

Aww:-), lovely poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65