no

in #poetry7 years ago

no

no clouds up above to keep this heat in.
no love in this world to keep my blood in my skin.
no reason for these feels, but they still appear.
no way in hell to stay away from every fear.
no opposition to push me to reach a goal.
no water in the sink to wash my hands from all this coal.
no feels of gratitude towards my recent preparation.
no need in my heart to feat over upon a celebration.
no other person in this world as warm as she.
no one out there is supposedly as blue as me.
no certainty over every move i make.
no way of loving every single break i take.
no life beyond this oppressive mind i own.
no other brain that i am able to loan.
no other sounds in my head, except for these dins.
no human out there has committed as many sins.

©LukaKorba

no.jpg

~ Image Source

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

As usual amazing

Thank you so much!

Nice article buddy.....!! upvote done and following you, follow me as well and checkout my blog as well....cheers...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86