my mellow torture

in #poetry7 years ago

my mellow torture

don't applaud my mellow torture,
for the end is yet to come.
perhaps i love that which i will
grow to despise with all my heart.

only time can tell those things, -
that limited things we let fly
right before our very eyes -
and only time.

©LukaKorba

traffic.jpg

~ Image Source

If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

You can now also join my new poetry server on Discord here.

Check out my new poetry book entitled 'one hundred and ten' here:

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 16.11.58 copy.png

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Cool short poem. Such few lines but so well-written. Love the emotion put into those lines. Looking forward to your next posts

Thank you so much! :) I try to do my best to write the best I can, always.

I'm glad it's not a big one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42