mistaken treasure

in #poetry6 years ago

mistaken treasure

you never quite are thankful enough;
you have a job that you love,
people around you who cherish your ways,
and you are leaving behind a trace;
a book of rhymes that represents a diary.
why wait for the day in which they fire me,
if i can quit this instant, pack my things and go?
some things she keep hidden, some things she won’t show.
i respect that greatly, yet we differ too much.
perhaps i am too obsessed with her touch,
and in the midst of that pleasure,
i’ve mistaken her for treasure.

©LukaKorba

A12D4306-A3AE-4C49-AF8E-11AE93D1DD86.jpeg

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

Hello my friend. I read your article and I liked it and recommend it to my friends.
smale.jpg

Please read my article. It is very important. The article is called "We will help the world with the help of blockchain technology. Read to the end. It is important."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46