i bled for nine months

in #poetry6 years ago

i bled for nine months

i made you mine before valentine,
but the love we shared simply prepared
me for a heartbreak, an awful heart ache,
and if that is to return, what if i burn?

i was no man when it all began,
but since then i grew, and so did you.
i’m in a trance, if you gave me a chance,
a mere repeat, i’d be complete.

i still adore you, and probably bore you,
and you still call, making me fall
so, so deep. in my sleep
i dream about you. i can’t live without you.

i tried to forget, thought i could let
go of this love, but i’m a dove.
dear, if you choose me, you’ll never lose me.
for nine months i bled, surprised i’m not dead.

©LukaKorba

3EFC73E4-7597-423B-AC9A-75F70E24652D.jpeg

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

damn luka, who this about?

Wow ! Powerful poetry with greatest message. I believe it is about unreturned love from your lover. The rhythm with five equal stanzas capture the message of the poem. Nice write up and nice expression

Take that can of Guinness and run my friend. In fact take the over sized Guinness hat too and find a bar as 'everyone is Irish tonight' and find yourself a new love, hell find several. I understand this writing comes from the heart but now it has been written and its time to move forward mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98