He Saved Me / Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

He Saved Me

i was drowning in confusion.
my belief was an illusion.
i experienced disillusion.
He saved me.

i had thought that my eyes
we so open; i was wise,
but in truth i was told lies.
He saved me.

IMG_0962.JPG


If you enjoyed this poem and are interested in reading more, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!


With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

That's Beautiful

Hi Luka, thank you very much for sharing this poem, it is really beautiful.

lukakorba, I read your response to the prayer on the Christian-Trail, and I had to check out this wonderful post that you shared.

This is a lovely poem, and God can use you in areas where others are coming out of darkness.

Upvote, followed, Resteemed.

thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61