he dies in the end

in #poetry7 years ago

he dies in the end

i.red;

the shade of bad lies
amid which he dies.
the color of eyes
after he cries.

not him, not he,
just infinity;
unity.
who are you to me?

ii.all alone in the end;

he dies in the end,
no longer needs to pretend
that love was his friend all along.
his corpse hums a song
which for so long he kept
hidden at a great depth.

his death freed him from chains,
and now he seldom experiences the pains
that once dwelled in him; their home.
in the end he dies all alone.

iii.he dies and falls

the beauty of crying
amid tears when you're dying
is putrefying.
i'm denying my existence
for i'm in need of assistance;
my persistence is deteriorating
and thus i'm debating
what it is i need to do
to not feel this excess blue
knocking down my inner walls.
in the end he dies and falls.

©LukaKorba

IMG_0591.JPG

With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

death a definition,

the end its meaning,

at the end it is the end that defines us,

through death,

for it will soon forever be over.

I like your style @lukakorba , join the eightline interaction @eightlines

I never thought about it like this. Interesting! Thank you so much! :)

I'm glad to have pointed this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64